Science is key to sustainable development

By Karina Toledo

Agência FAPESP – To make global development possible, science and scientists must achieve a higher level of influence worldwide. Michael Clegg, president of the Inter-American Network of Academies of Science (IANAS), stated this opinion during the opening ceremony of the First Planning Meeting for the 2013 World Science Forum held at FAPESP headquarters between August 29 and 31.
Clegg affirmed that humanity will encounter many substantial challenges during the 21st century, including climate change, emerging infectious diseases, population growth and difficulties associated with meeting food, water and energy demands.

Click here to access the complete article
Photo ans Source: FAPESP, September 19th, 2012
You also follow Labex Korea by Twitter
4 responses to “Science is key to sustainable development

  1. Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after looking at a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyhow, I’m certainly pleased I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  2. It’s an remarkable piece of writing designed for all the online visitors; they will obtain advantage from it I am sure.

  3. I found your internet site through look for engine a few moment ago, and luckily, this can be the only details I was seeking the last hours

  4. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I
    thought this post was great. I do not know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

Leave a Reply

